Just Announced – Sue Tompkins

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I’m really pleased that Sue Tompkins will make a rare live appearance at this year’s festival. Her solo spoken word performances are utterly compelling; the controlled use of her voice combined with a repetative and poetic use of language. Her band Life Without Buildings, who split in 2002, also happened to write one of my favourite songs of all time Sorrow.

About donnalynas

I've been Director of Wysing Arts Centre since 2005 and have worked with a lot of very talented people to develop it into a genuinely inspiring and creative place. Before Wysing I was Curator at South London Gallery (1999-2005) and Touring Exhibitions Organiser (1995-97) and then Curator (1997-99) at Modern Art Oxford. Previous to that I had studios in Reading and Dundee - I studied design at Duncan of Jordanstone College of Art and then spent five years making stuff and organising shows in my studio and empty shops.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment